Follow Us

Dennis Weibling

Non-Executive Chair

Dennis Weibling has served as a member of the Board of Directors since September 2021 and as Chairman of the Board since February 2023. Mr. Weibling joined the board of directors of our legacy company in September 2016 and served as chairman of its audit committee until the Business Combination when he joined our Board and became Chairman of the Audit Committee.

Mr. Weibling has served as the Managing Director of Rally Capital LLC since 2004. He served as a director of Holicity Inc. (Nasdaq: HOL) from August 2020 to June 2021 and as a director of Colicity Inc. (Nasdaq: COLI) from February 2021 to December 2022. Mr. Weibling served on Sotheby’s board from 2006 until October 2019, and during that time he served as chairman of its audit and finance committee. Mr. Weibling also served as Sotheby’s interim Chief Financial Officer from January 2016 until March 2016.

Mr. Weibling has served on the boards of private companies including Telesphere Communications Networks, Rise Communities LLC, Telecom Transport Management, Wireless Services Corporation, Worldwide Packets, Inc., Teledesic Corporation, Geopass, Inc. d/b/a Pirq and SeaMobile, Inc. Mr. Weibling served as President of Eagle River, Inc., from October 1993 through December 2001, and as Vice Chairman of Eagle River Investments from January 2002 through November 2004.

He served as Chief Executive Officer of Nextel Communications Inc. from October 1995 to March 1996, and as a director of Nextel from July 1995 until April 1, 2004. At Nextel, Mr. Weibling was a member and chairman of the operations, audit, finance and compensation committees at various times during that period. Mr. Weibling served as a board member of Nextel Partners from 1998 to 2006 and chaired the audit committee. He also served on the board of XO Communications, Inc., where he served from 1996 to 2003.

Mr. Weibling holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree from Wittenberg University, a Master of Arts Degree in Psychology from the University of Nebraska, and a J.D. from the University of Nebraska.